FHSAA Calendar

Please report any errors to web@fhsaa.org. This calendar is provided as a convenience only. Please refer to the official FHSAA rules and publications for all dates.

Date
Mon, 2019-12-23 - Fri, 2020-01-03 FHSAA Office Closed
Wed, 2020-01-01 New Year's Day
Mon, 2020-01-06 Florida Dairy Farmers Academic All-State Team nomination forms made available
Mon, 2020-01-06 District Planning Meetings for Tennis & Boys Weightlifting
Tue, 2020-01-07 Section 1 Appeals Committee Meeting
Wed, 2020-01-08 Section 2 Appeals Committee Meeting
Thu, 2020-01-09 - Sat, 2020-01-11 FACA Spring Sports Clinic
Fri, 2020-01-10 FACA Board of Directors Meeting
Sat, 2020-01-11 FACA Hall of Fame Induction & Luncheon
Tue, 2020-01-14 Notification of intent to appeal January decision of Section 1 Appeals Committee for mediation or to BOD due in FHSAA office
Wed, 2020-01-15 Notification of intent to appeal January decision of Section 2 Appeals Committee for mediation or to BOD due in FHSAA office
Thu, 2020-01-16 Dual Wrestling Regional Meets
Thu, 2020-01-16 Section 3 Appeals Committee Meeting
Fri, 2020-01-17 Last Date to Submit Items to the Executive Director for the February BOD Meeting Agenda
Fri, 2020-01-17 Section 4 Appeals Committee Meeting
Sat, 2020-01-18 - Sun, 2020-01-19 FIAAA Board of Directors Meeting
Sat, 2020-01-18 Last date for contest for district tournament seeding
Sat, 2020-01-18 Last Date of Regular Season Contest
Mon, 2020-01-20 - Sat, 2020-01-25 Girls Weightlifting District Meets
Mon, 2020-01-20 First day of practice
Mon, 2020-01-20 Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Day
Thu, 2020-01-23 Notification of intent to appeal January decision of Section 3 Appeals Committee for mediation or to BOD due in FHSAA office
Fri, 2020-01-24 Case materials for all February Sectional Appeals Committee meetings due in FHSAA office
Fri, 2020-01-24 Notification of intent to appeal January decision of Section 4 Appeals Committee for mediation or to BOD due in FHSAA office
Sat, 2020-01-25 Last date for contest for district tournament seeding
Mon, 2020-01-27 Game schedules due for tennis, water polo, and track & field
Mon, 2020-01-27 District girls basketball tournament seeding information due to district hosts (1A)
Mon, 2020-01-27 First day of practice
Mon, 2020-01-27 - Sat, 2020-02-08 Soccer District Tournaments
Wed, 2020-01-29 Athletic Directors Advisory Committee Meeting
Fri, 2020-01-31 Girls Weightlifting Regional Meets
Fri, 2020-01-31 Nominations for the FHSAA Hall of Fame Class of 2020 due in FHSAA office
Sat, 2020-02-01 Girls Weightlifting Regional Meets
Sat, 2020-02-01 Last Date of Regular Season Contest
Sat, 2020-02-01 Last date for contest for district tournament seeding
Sat, 2020-02-01 Last Date of Regular Season Contest
Mon, 2020-02-03 Preseason Classics Begin
Mon, 2020-02-03 - Fri, 2020-02-07 Girls Basketball District Tournaments
Mon, 2020-02-03 Declaration of candidacy forms for FHSAA general elections available on FHSAA.org
Mon, 2020-02-03 First day of practice
Mon, 2020-02-03 District boys basketball tournament seeding information due to district hosts (1A)
Mon, 2020-02-03 Game/Meet Schedules Due
Tue, 2020-02-04 Section 1 Appeals Committee Meeting
Wed, 2020-02-05 Section 2 Appeals Committee Meeting
Thu, 2020-02-06 Section 3 Appeals Committee Meeting
Fri, 2020-02-07 Section 4 Appeals Committee Meeting
Sat, 2020-02-08 Last Date of Regular Season Contest
Sun, 2020-02-09 - Mon, 2020-02-10 FHSAA Board of Directors Meeting
Mon, 2020-02-10 FACA girls basketball and boys & girls soccer All-Star selection meetings
Mon, 2020-02-10 Game schedules due for boys volleyball
Mon, 2020-02-10 First day of practice
Mon, 2020-02-10 Team Rosters Due in Home Campus
Mon, 2020-02-10 First Date of Regular Season Contest
Mon, 2020-02-10 Preseason Classics Begin
Mon, 2020-02-10 - Sat, 2020-02-15 Boys Basketball District Tournaments
Mon, 2020-02-10 Public Liaison Advisory Committee Meeting
Tue, 2020-02-11 Girls Soccer Regional Quarterfinals
Tue, 2020-02-11 Notification of intent to appeal February decision of Section 1 Appeals Committee for mediation or to BOD due in FHSAA office
Wed, 2020-02-12 Boys Soccer Regional Quarterfinals
Wed, 2020-02-12 Notification of intent to appeal February decision of Section 2 Appeals Committee for mediation or to BOD due in FHSAA office
Thu, 2020-02-13 Girls Basketball Regional Semifinals (Class 1A)
Thu, 2020-02-13 Notification of intent to appeal February decision of Section 3 Appeals Committee for mediation or to BOD due in FHSAA office
Thu, 2020-02-13 Girls Basketball Regional Quarterfinals (Classes 2A-7A)
Fri, 2020-02-14 Girls Soccer Regional Semifinals
Fri, 2020-02-14 - Sat, 2020-02-15 Florida High School Girls Weightlifting State Championships
Fri, 2020-02-14 Notification of intent to appeal February decision of Section 4 Appeals Committee for mediation or to BOD due in FHSAA office
Fri, 2020-02-14 Declaration of candidacy forms for FHSAA general elections due in FHSAA office
Sat, 2020-02-15 Boys Soccer Regional Semifinals
Sat, 2020-02-15 Last Date of Regular Season Contest
Mon, 2020-02-17 Preseason Classics Begin
Mon, 2020-02-17 - Sat, 2020-02-22 Wrestling Individual District Tournaments
Mon, 2020-02-17 FACA Boys Basketball All-Star Selection Meetings
Mon, 2020-02-17 Game schedules due for flag football
Mon, 2020-02-17 Team Rosters Due in Home Campus for softball, baseball, and lacrosse
Mon, 2020-02-17 First Date of Regular Season Contest
Mon, 2020-02-17 President's Day
Tue, 2020-02-18 Girls Basketball Regional Semifinals (Classes 2A-7A)
Tue, 2020-02-18 Girls Basketball Regional Finals (Class 1A)
Tue, 2020-02-18 Girls Soccer Regional Finals
Tue, 2020-02-18 Competitive Cheerleading Advisory Panel Meeting
Wed, 2020-02-19 Boys Soccer Regional Finals
Thu, 2020-02-20 Boys Basketball Regional Quarterfinals (Classes 2A-7A)
Thu, 2020-02-20 Boys Basketball Regional Semifinals (Class 1A)
Fri, 2020-02-21 Girls Basketball Regional Finals (Classes 2A-7A)
Fri, 2020-02-21 Girls Soccer State Semifinals
Fri, 2020-02-21 Case materials for all March Sectional Appeals Committee meetings due in FHSAA office
Sat, 2020-02-22 Boys Soccer State Semifinals
Mon, 2020-02-24 Winter Academic Team Champion (ATC) Nominations due to FHSAA office
Mon, 2020-02-24 Florida Dairy Farmers Academic All State Nominations Due to FHSAA Office
Mon, 2020-02-24 Team Rosters Due in Home Campus for boys volleyball
Mon, 2020-02-24 First Date of Regular Season Contest
Mon, 2020-02-24 Preseason Classics Begin
Tue, 2020-02-25 Boys Basketball Regional Semifinals (Classes 2A-7A)
Tue, 2020-02-25 Boys Basketball Regional Finals (Class 1A)
Wed, 2020-02-26 - Sat, 2020-02-29 Florida High School Soccer State Championships
Wed, 2020-02-26 - Sat, 2020-02-29 Florida High School Girls Basketball State Championships
Fri, 2020-02-28 - Sat, 2020-02-29 Wrestling Individual Regional Tournaments
Fri, 2020-02-28 Boys Basketball Regional Finals (Classes 2A-7A)
Mon, 2020-03-02 Team Rosters Due in Home Campus for flag football
Mon, 2020-03-02 First Date of Regular Season Contest
Wed, 2020-03-04 - Sat, 2020-03-07 Florida High School Boys Basketball State Championships
Fri, 2020-03-06 - Sat, 2020-03-07 Florida High School Individual Wrestling State Championships
Mon, 2020-03-09 FACA cheerleading, girls weightlifting, and wrestling nominations
Mon, 2020-03-09 Student-Athlete Advisory Committee Meeting
Tue, 2020-03-10 Soccer Advisory Committee Meeting
Tue, 2020-03-10 Wrestling Advisory Committee Meeting
Tue, 2020-03-10 Sports Medicine Advisory Committee Meeting
Tue, 2020-03-10 Section 1 Appeals Committee Meeting
Wed, 2020-03-11 Section 2 Appeals Committee Meeting
Thu, 2020-03-12 Section 3 Appeals Committee Meeting
Fri, 2020-03-13 Section 4 Appeals Committee Meeting
Mon, 2020-03-16 District Planning Meetings
Tue, 2020-03-17 Notification of intent to appeal March decision of Section 1 Appeals Committee for mediation or to BOD due in FHSAA office
Wed, 2020-03-18 Winter Sports Officials Advisory Committee Meeting
Wed, 2020-03-18 Notification of intent to appeal March decision of Section 2 Appeals Committee for mediation or to BOD due in FHSAA office
Thu, 2020-03-19 Notification of intent to appeal March decision of Section 3 Appeals Committee for mediation or to BOD due in FHSAA office
Fri, 2020-03-20 Notification of intent to appeal March decision of Section 4 Appeals Committee for mediation or to BOD due in FHSAA office
Mon, 2020-03-23 Basketball Advisory Committee Meeting
Wed, 2020-03-25 Fred E. Rozelle Sportsmanship Program Nomination due to FHSAA office
Fri, 2020-03-27 Case materials for all April Sectional Appeals Committee meetings due in FHSAA office
Wed, 2020-04-01 Section 2 Appeals Committee Meeting
Thu, 2020-04-02 Section 3 Appeals Committee Meeting
Fri, 2020-04-03 Last Date to Submit Items to the Executive Director for the April BOD Meeting Agenda
Fri, 2020-04-03 Section 3 Appeals Committee Meeting
Fri, 2020-04-03 FHSAA Governance Elections
Sat, 2020-04-04 Last Date of District Contest
Sat, 2020-04-04 Last Date of Regular Season Contest
Mon, 2020-04-06 - Wed, 2020-04-08 Boys Weightlifting District Meets
Mon, 2020-04-06 Tournament seeding information due to district hosts
Mon, 2020-04-06 - Thu, 2020-04-09 FHSAA Governance Elections
Tue, 2020-04-07 Section 1 Appeals Committee Meeting
Wed, 2020-04-08 Athletic Directors Advisory Committee Meeting
Wed, 2020-04-08 Notification of intent to appeal April decision of Section 2 Appeals Committee for mediation or to BOD due in FHSAA office
Thu, 2020-04-09 Notification of intent to appeal April decision of Section 3 Appeals Committee for mediation or to BOD due in FHSAA office
Fri, 2020-04-10 Notification of intent to appeal April decision of Section 1 Appeals Committee for mediation or to BOD due in FHSAA office
Fri, 2020-04-10 Good Friday
Sat, 2020-04-11 Last Date of District Contest
Sat, 2020-04-11 Last Date of Regular Season Contest
Mon, 2020-04-13 - Sat, 2020-04-18 Lacrosse District Tournaments
Mon, 2020-04-13 - Sat, 2020-04-18 Tennis District Tournaments
Mon, 2020-04-13 Tournament seeding information due to district hosts
Tue, 2020-04-14 Notification of intent to appeal April decision of Section 1 Appeals Committee for mediation or to BOD due in FHSAA office
Thu, 2020-04-16 - Sat, 2020-04-18 Boys Weightlifting Regional Meets
Sat, 2020-04-18 Last Date of District Contest
Sat, 2020-04-18 Last date for contest for district tournament seeding
Sat, 2020-04-18 Last Date of Regular Season Contest
Mon, 2020-04-20 - Sat, 2020-04-25 Flag Football District Tournaments
Mon, 2020-04-20 District softball tournament seeding information due to district hosts (1A)
Tue, 2020-04-21 Tennis Regional Semifinal
Thu, 2020-04-23 Girls Lacrosse Regional Quarterfinal
Thu, 2020-04-23 Tennis Regional Final
Fri, 2020-04-24 Boys Lacrosse Regional Quarterfinal
Sat, 2020-04-25 Last Date of Regular Season Contest
Sun, 2020-04-26 - Mon, 2020-04-27 FHSAA Board of Directors Meeting
Mon, 2020-04-27 Girls Lacrosse Regional Semifinal
Mon, 2020-04-27 First day of practice
Mon, 2020-04-27 First allowable day of Football Spring practice (non-contact)
Mon, 2020-04-27 Spring Academic Team Champion (ATC) Nominations due to the FHSAA office
Mon, 2020-04-27 - Sat, 2020-05-02 Boys Volleyball District Tournaments
Mon, 2020-04-27 - Fri, 2020-05-01 Baseball District Tournaments
Mon, 2020-04-27 - Fri, 2020-05-01 Softball District Tournaments
Mon, 2020-04-27 - Fri, 2020-05-01 Florida High School Tennis State Championships
Mon, 2020-04-27 Public Liaison Advisory Committee Meeting
Tue, 2020-04-28 Boys Lacrosse Regional Semifinal
Thu, 2020-04-30 Continuing Membership Application due to FHSAA office
Thu, 2020-04-30 Flag Football Regional Semifinal
Thu, 2020-04-30 Girls Lacrosse Regional Final
Fri, 2020-05-01 Student-Athlete Advisory Committee New Member Nomination Forms become available
Fri, 2020-05-01 - Sat, 2020-05-02 Florida High School Boys Weightlifting State Championships
Fri, 2020-05-01 Boys Lacrosse Regional Final
Sat, 2020-05-02 - Mon, 2020-05-04 FIAAA Annual State Conference
Sat, 2020-05-02 First allowable day of Football Spring practice (contact)
Sat, 2020-05-02 Last Date of Regular Season Contest
Mon, 2020-05-04 Flag Football Regional Final
Tue, 2020-05-05 Boys Volleyball Regional Semifinal
Wed, 2020-05-06 - Thu, 2020-05-07 Softball Regional Quarterfinals
Thu, 2020-05-07 - Sat, 2020-05-09 Florida High School Lacrosse State Championships
Fri, 2020-05-08 Boys Volleyball Regional Final
Mon, 2020-05-11 FACA lacrosse, track & field, water polo, boys volleyball, boys weightlifting nominations
Mon, 2020-05-11 District Planning Meetings
Tue, 2020-05-12 Softball Regional Semifinals
Thu, 2020-05-14 Continuing Membership Application Due
Fri, 2020-05-15 - Sat, 2020-05-16 Florida High School Boys Volleyball State Championships
Fri, 2020-05-15 Softball Regional Finals
Fri, 2020-05-15 Last Date to Submit Items to the Executive Director for the June BOD Meeting Agenda
Mon, 2020-05-18 Tennis Advisory Committee Meeting
Mon, 2020-05-18 Track & Field Advisory Committee Meeting
Wed, 2020-05-20 - Wed, 2020-05-27 Florida High School Baseball State Championships
Fri, 2020-05-29 FHSAA Office Closed
Mon, 2020-06-01 Game schedules due for football
Mon, 2020-06-01 Softball Advisory Committee Meeting
Mon, 2020-06-01 Baseball Advisory Committee Meeting
Tue, 2020-06-02 Spring Sports Officials Advisory Committee Meeting
Wed, 2020-06-03 Weightlifting Advisory Committee Meeting
Fri, 2020-06-05 FHSAA Office Closed
Mon, 2020-06-08 - Tue, 2020-06-09 FHSAA Board of Directors Meeting
Mon, 2020-06-08 26th Annual Florida Dairy Farmers Academic All-State Awards Banquet
Fri, 2020-06-12 FHSAA Office Closed
Fri, 2020-06-19 FHSAA Office Closed
Wed, 2020-06-24 FACA Board of Directors Meeting
Fri, 2020-06-26 FHSAA Office Closed
Sun, 2020-06-28 - Thu, 2020-07-02 NFHS Summer Conference
Fri, 2020-07-03 FHSAA Office Closed
Sat, 2020-07-04 Independence Day
Fri, 2020-07-10 FHSAA Office Closed
Fri, 2020-07-17 FHSAA Office Closed
Thu, 2020-07-23 Case materials for all August Sectional Appeals Committee meetings due in FHSAA office
Fri, 2020-07-24 FHSAA Office Closed