Main Office Contact Information

Address: 1801 NW 80th Boulevard
Gainesville, FL 32606

Phone: (352) 372-9551
Toll Free: (800) 461-7895
Admin Fax: (352) 373-1528
Athletic Fax: (352) 372-9086

Administrative Staff Personnel


William Adams
Assistant Director of Athletics
Responsibilities:
Bowling administrator
Boys Soccer administrator
Tennis Administrator
State Series Assignments adds/drops

Forms Administered:
Ph: (352) 372-9551 x470
Fax: (352) 333-2195
wadams@fhsaa.org

David Brooks
Network Administrator
Responsibilities:
Systems/Network administrator
C2Cschools.com support
Online rules presentation maintenance
Officials program
Ph: (352) 372-9551 x120
Fax: (352) 333-1528
dbrooks@fhsaa.org

J.A. Colasanti
Contract Administration Specialist
Responsibilities:
Contract management and execution
Ph: (352) 372-9551 x395
Fax: (352) 333-2109
jcolasanti@fhsaa.org

Michael Colby, CMAA
Director of Eligibility
Responsibilities:
Governance elections
Representative Assembly coordinator
Coordinator of handbook revision
Home education questions
Foreign exchange/international student questions
General eligibility questions
Eligibility & Compliance intern program coordinator

Forms Administered:
Ph: (352) 372-9551 x380
Fax: (352) 244-0232
mcolby@fhsaa.org
Assistant: Jordanne Stark

Craig Damon
Director of Athletics
Responsibilities:
Football administrator
Girls Basketball administrator
Track & Field (and Adaptive Track) administrator
Athletic Services intern program coordinator
Sanctioning

Forms Administered:
Ph: (352) 372-9551 x250
Fax: (352) 244-5055
cdamon@fhsaa.org
Assistant: Sheila Gallino

Dr. Roger Dearing
Executive Director
Responsibilities:
Chief Executive Officer
Supervision of FHSAA staff and office
Interpretation of bylaws, guidelines, regulations, policies and procedures
Corporate sponsorships
Ph: (352) 372-9551 x110
Fax: (352) 244-0232
rdearing@fhsaa.org
Assistant: Carolyn Matheny

Kellie Doucette
Director of Athletics
Responsibilities:
Swimming & Diving administrator
Competitive Cheerleading administrator
Softball administrator
Intern program coordinator
Officials recruitment and retention program
Student contest officials program

Forms Administered:
Ph: (352) 372-9551 x450
Fax: (352) 244-5046
kdoucette@fhsaa.org

Quinten Ershock
Marketing Specialist
Responsibilities:
Corporate sponsorship programs
Liaison with corporate sponsors
Establish sponsorship package levels and review sponsor proposals
Coordination of sponsor radio, TV and print advertising
Academic All-State awards program
FHSAA logo and marks
Student-Athlete Advisory Committee
Communications intern program coordinator
Ph: (352) 372-9551 x190
Fax: (352) 333-2191
qershock@fhsaa.org

Justin Harrison
Associate Executive Director for Athletic Services
Responsibilities:
Oversees Athletic Services department
Supervisor of officials program
Officials Advisory Committee
Sports Medicine Advisory Committee
Athletic Directors Advisory Committee
Unsportsmanlike conduct of athletes and coaches
Contractual disputes between member schools
State series passes and administrator
Appeals of fines and penalties assessed for violations of athletic regulations
Ph: (352) 372-9551 x180
Fax: (352) 244-5043
jharrison@fhsaa.org
Assistant: Colette Walinski

Dale Klaus
Director of Athletics
Responsibilities:
Golf administrator
Boys Basketball administrator
Baseball administrator
Water Polo administrator
District coordinators
NFHS coaching programs

Forms Administered:
Ph: (352) 372-9551 x390
Fax: (352) 244-5052
dklaus@fhsaa.org

Robbie Lindeman
Director of Athletics
Responsibilities:
Girls Volleyball administrator
Wrestling administrator
Lacrosse administrator
Intern program coordinator
Officials recruitment and retention program
Student contest officials program

Forms Administered:
Ph: (352) 372-9551 x260
Fax: (352) 244-5042
rlindeman@fhsaa.org

Alex Ozuna
Assistant Director of Athletics
Responsibilities:
Cross Country administrator
Girls Soccer administrator
Boys Volleyball administrator
Coaches and Officials Advisory Committee elections

Forms Administered:
Ph: (352) 372-9551 x320
Fax: (352) 333-2193
aozuna@fhsaa.org

Seth Polansky
Membership/Web Specialist
Responsibilities:
School membership and renewal
School member database and insurance documents
FHSAA.org website design and supervision
Academic Team Champion
Floyd E. Lay Sunshine Cup All Sports Award

Forms Administered:
Ph: (352) 372-9551 x400
Fax: (352) 244-5050
spolansky@fhsaa.org

Linda Robertson
Assoc. Executive Director for Financial Services
Responsibilities:
Business Services
Payroll
Accounts payable/receivable
Annual budget
Financial reports
Human resources
Risk management

Forms Administered:
Ph: (352) 372-9551 x140
Fax: (352) 244-5054
lrobertson@fhsaa.org

Jamie Rohrer
Assistant Executive Director for Administrative Services
Responsibilities:
Oversees Administrative Services Department
Sponsorship and Marketing
Public Relations
Membership Services
Contracts
Awards Programs and Banquets
Public Records Requests

Forms Administered:
Ph: (352) 372-9551 x440
Fax: (352) 244-5051
jrohrer@fhsaa.org
Assistant: Carlene Flitcraft

Corey Sobers
Public Relations Specialist
Responsibilities:
FHSAA spokesperson
Credential media and approve media rights agreements
Public Liaison Advisory Committee
Championship records and archives
FHSAA Hall of Fame director
Communications intern program coordinator

Forms Administered:
Ph: (352) 372-9551 x350
Fax: (352) 244-5056
csobers@fhsaa.org

Natalie Strappy
Director of Compliance
Responsibilities:
General eligibility questions
Sectional appeals
Appeals of eligibility rulings
Complaints and allegations
Middle school compliance
Compliance seminar

Forms Administered:
Ph: (352) 372-9551 x230
Fax: (352) 333-2190
nstrappy@fhsaa.org
Assistant: Jordanne Stark

M. Denarvise Thornton, Jr.
Assoc. Executive Director for Eligibility and Compliance Services
Responsibilities:
Eligibility enforcement and compliance
Legislative and legal affairs
Sectional appeals
Eligibility rulings and related issues
Appeals of eligibility rulings
Undue hardship waiver requests

Forms Administered:
Ph: (352) 372-9551 x340
Fax: (352) 333-2105
dthornton@fhsaa.org
Assistant: Jordanne Stark

Shanell Young
Coordinator of Technology and Athletics
Responsibilities:
Flag Football administrator
Girls Weightlifting administrator
Boys Weightlifting administrator
Oversees network administration
C2Cschools.com database administration
Middle school athletics

Forms Administered:
Ph: (352) 372-9551 x310
Fax: (352) 244-5053
syoung@fhsaa.org
Assistant: Sheila Gallino

Support Staff Personnel

Carlene Flitcraft Executive Assistant to the Asst. Exec. Dir. for Administrative Services Responsibilities:
Academic Team Champion
Classified Ads
Fred E. Rozelle Sportsmanship Program
Media Rights / Credentials
Ph: (352) 372-9551 x170
Fax: (352) 373-1528
cflitcraft@fhsaa.org
Sheila Gallino Secretary Responsibilities:
Assists Athletic Services Department
Ph: (352) 372-9551 x360
Fax: (352) 333-2107
sgallino@fhsaa.org
Jana Horton Officials Registrar Responsibilities:
Officials registration and payments
Officials association sanctions
Official's technical support for rules videos and exams
Distribution of National Federation books and study materials to contest officials
Official's field clinics
Official's service awards
Official's state series passes

Forms Administered:
Ph: (352) 372-9551 x290
Fax: (352) 244-0320
jhorton@fhsaa.org
Doris Mahoney Accounts Payable Clerk Responsibilities:
Accounts Payable

Forms Administered:
Ph: (352) 372-9551 x130
Fax: (352) 244-5054
dmahoney@fhsaa.org
Carolyn Matheny Executive Assistant to the Executive Director Responsibilities:
Assists Executive Director and FHSAA Board of Directors
Ph: (352) 372-9551 x110
Fax: (352) 373-1528
cmatheny@fhsaa.org
Jordanne Stark Executive Assistant for Compliance and Eligibility Responsibilities:
Assists Compliance and Eligibility Services
Ph: (352) 372-9551 x340
Fax: (352) 333-2105
jstark@fhsaa.org
Janet Townsend Accounts Payable Assistant Responsibilities:
Financial Reports

Forms Administered:
Ph: (352) 372-9551 x150
Fax: (352) 244-5054
jtownsend@fhsaa.org
Colette Walinski Executive Assistant to the Assoc. Exec. Dir. for Athletic Services Responsibilities:
Assists Assoc. Executive Director for Athletic Services
State Series and lifetime passes
State Finals trophies, medals & pins

Forms Administered:
Ph: (352) 372-9551 x300
Fax: (352) 244-5043
cwalinski@fhsaa.org
Sheryl Watson Fiscal Assistant Responsibilities:
Accounts Receivable
Billing Statements/Invoices
Ph: (352) 372-9551 x160
Fax: (352) 244-5054
swatson@fhsaa.org