Main Office Contact Information

Address: 1801 NW 80th Boulevard
Gainesville, FL 32606

Phone: (352) 372-9551
Toll Free: (800) 461-7895
Admin Fax: (352) 373-1528
Athletic Fax: (352) 372-9086

Administrative Staff Personnel


Michael Colby, CMAA
Director of Eligibility
Responsibilities:
Governance elections
Representative Assembly coordinator
Coordinator of handbook revision
Home education questions
Foreign exchange/international student questions
General eligibility questions

Forms Administered:
Ph: (352) 372-9551 x380
Fax: (352) 244-0232
mcolby@fhsaa.org
Assistant: Jordanne Stark

Craig Damon
Director of Athletics
Responsibilities:
Swimming & Diving Administrator
Boys Soccer Administrator
Softball Administrator
District Coordinators
Coaches and Officials Elections

Forms Administered:
Ph: (352) 372-9551 x250
Fax: (352) 244-5055
cdamon@fhsaa.org
Assistant: Sheila Gallino

Dr. Roger Dearing
Executive Director
Responsibilities:
Chief Executive Officer
Supervision of FHSAA staff and office
Interpretation of bylaws, guidelines, regulations, policies and procedures
Corporate sponsorships

Forms Administered:
Ph: (352) 372-9551 x110
Fax: (352) 244-0232
rdearing@fhsaa.org
Assistant: Carolyn Matheny

Quinten Ershock
Marketing Specialist
Responsibilities:
Corporate sponsorship programs
Liaison with corporate sponsors
Establish sponsorship package levels and review sponsor proposals
Coordination of sponsor radio, TV and print advertising
Academic All-State awards program
FHSAA logo and marks
Student-Athlete Advisory Committee

Forms Administered:
Ph: (352) 372-9551 x190
Fax: (352) 333-2191
qershock@fhsaa.org
Assistant: Carlene Flitcraft

Justin Harrison
Assistant Executive Director for Athletic Services
Responsibilities:
Oversees Athletic Services department
Supervisor of officials program
Unsportsmanlike conduct of athletes and coaches
Contractual disputes between member schools
State series passes and administrator
Appeals of fines and penalties assessed for violations of athletic regulations
Interim Boys Weightlifting administrator
Interim middle school sports administrator

Forms Administered:
Ph: (352) 372-9551 x180
Fax: (352) 244-5043
jharrison@fhsaa.org
Assistant: Colette Walinski

Michael Herchel
Network Administrator
Responsibilities:
Systems/Network administrator
C2Cschools.com support
Online rules presentation maintenance
Officials program

Forms Administered:
Ph: (352) 372-9551 x120
Fax: (352) 373-1528
mherchel@fhsaa.org
Assistant:

Jana Horton
Officials Registrar
Responsibilities:
Officials registration and payments
Officials association sanctions
Official's technical support for rules videos and exams
Distribution of National Federation books and study materials to contest officials
Official's field clinics
Official's service awards
Official's state series passes

Forms Administered:
Ph: (352) 372-9551 x290
Fax: (352) 244-0320
jhorton@fhsaa.org
Assistant:

Dr. Peggy Jones
Associate Executive Director for Administrative Services
Responsibilities:
Oversees Marketing Department
Oversees Public Relations Department
Oversees Membership Services Department
Oversees Network Administration Department
C2CSchools.com administration
Public Records Requests
Self Reports

Forms Administered:
Ph: (352) 372-9551 x270
Fax: (352) 244-5046
pjones@fhsaa.org
Assistant: Carlene Flitcraft

Dale Klaus
Director of Athletics
Responsibilities:
Golf administrator
Wrestling administrator
Baseball administrator
Water Polo administrator
Athletic Directors Advisory Committee

Forms Administered:
Ph: (352) 372-9551 x390
Fax: (352) 244-5052
dklaus@fhsaa.org
Assistant: Will Adams

Alex Ozuna
Assistant Director of Athletics
Responsibilities:
Cross Country administrator
Girls Soccer Administrator
Lacrosse administrator

Forms Administered:
Ph: (352) 372-9551 x320
Fax: (352) 333-2193
aozuna@fhsaa.org
Assistant:

Gary Pigott, CAA
Senior Director of Athletics
Responsibilities:
Girls Volleyball administrator
Boys Basketball administrator
Tennis administrator
NFHS Coaches Recognition Program
Classifications and districts
Drop/add sports
Sports Medicine Advisory Committee
Intern Coordinator

Forms Administered:
Ph: (352) 372-9551 x260
Fax: (352) 244-5042
gpigott@fhsaa.org
Assistant: Will Adams

Seth Polansky
Membership/Web Specialist
Responsibilities:
School membership and renewal
School member database and insurance documents
FHSAA.org website design and supervision
C2CSchools.com administration
Compliance seminar
Academic Team Champion
All Sports Award

Forms Administered:
Ph: (352) 372-9551 x400
Fax: (352) 244-5050
spolansky@fhsaa.org
Assistant: Andrea Pulling

Linda Robertson
Assoc. Executive Director for Financial Services
Responsibilities:
Business Services
Payroll
Accounts payable/receivable
Contracts
Annual budget
Financial reports
Human resources
Risk management

Forms Administered:
Ph: (352) 372-9551 x140
Fax: (352) 244-5054
lrobertson@fhsaa.org
Assistant:

Jamie Rohrer
Director of Contract Administration
Responsibilities:
Contract management and execution
Competitive Cheerleading administrator

Forms Administered:
Ph: (352) 372-9551 x440
Fax: (352) 244-5051
jrohrer@fhsaa.org
Assistant:

Corey Sobers
Public Relations Specialist
Responsibilities:
FHSAA Spokesperson
Credential Media and Approve Media Rights Agreements
Sportsmanship Program
Public Liaison Advisory Committee
State Series Championship Programs
Championship Records and Archives
Hall of Fame Director
Boys Weightlifting administrator

Forms Administered:
Ph: (352) 372-9551 x350
Fax: (352) 244-5056
csobers@fhsaa.org
Assistant: Carlene Flitcraft

Natalie Strappy
Director of Compliance
Responsibilities:
General eligibility questions
Sectional appeals
Appeals of eligibility rulings
Complaints and allegations
Middle school compliance
Flag Football administrator

Forms Administered:
Ph: (352) 372-9551 x230
Fax: (352) 333-2190
nstrappy@fhsaa.org
Assistant: Jordanne Stark

M. Denarvise Thornton, Jr.
Assoc. Executive Director for Eligibility and Compliance Services
Responsibilities:
Eligibility enforcement and compliance
Legislative and legal affairs
Sectional appeals
Eligibility rulings and related issues
Appeals of eligibility rulings
Undue hardship waiver requests

Forms Administered:
Ph: (352) 372-9551 x340
Fax: (352) 333-2105
dthornton@fhsaa.org
Assistant: Jordanne Stark

Shanell Young
Director of Athletics
Responsibilities:
Tackle Football administrator
Girls Weightlifting administrator
Track & Field administrator
Sanctioning of invitational tournaments and meets, preseason classics, jamborees and postseason bowl games
Officials recruitment and retention program
Student contest officials program
Intern coordinator

Forms Administered:
Ph: (352) 372-9551 x310
Fax: (352) 244-5053
syoung@fhsaa.org
Assistant: Sheila Gallino

Support Staff Personnel

Will Adams Athletic Assistant Responsibilities:
Assists Athletic Services Department
Interim Girls Basketball Administrator
Interim Boys Volleyball Administrator
Interim Bowling Administrator

Forms Administered:
Ph: (352) 372-9551 x470
Fax: (352) 333-2195
wadams@fhsaa.org
Assistant:
Carlene Flitcraft Executive Assistant to the Assoc. Exec. Dir. for Administrative Services Responsibilities:
Academic Team Champion
Classified Ads
Fred E. Rozelle Sportsmanship Program
Media Rights / Credentials

Forms Administered:
Ph: (352) 372-9551 x170
Fax: (352) 373-1528
cpiliero@fhsaa.org
Assistant:
Sheila Gallino Secretary Responsibilities:
Assists Athletic Services Department

Forms Administered:
Ph: (352) 372-9551 x360
Fax: (352) 333-2107
sgallino@fhsaa.org
Assistant:
Doris Mahoney Accounts Payable Clerk Responsibilities:
Accounts Payable

Forms Administered:
Ph: (352) 372-9551 x130
Fax: (352) 244-5054
dmahoney@fhsaa.org
Assistant:
Carolyn Matheny Executive Assistant to the Executive Director Responsibilities:
Assists Executive Director and Associate Executive Director

Forms Administered:
Ph: (352) 372-9551 x110
Fax: (352) 373-1528
cmatheny@fhsaa.org
Assistant:
Andrea Pulling Administrative Services Assistant Responsibilities:
Assists Communications and Membership Services Departments

Forms Administered:
Ph: (352) 372-9551 x100
Fax: (352) 333-2109
aallen@fhsaa.org
Assistant:
Jordanne Stark Executive Assistant for Compliance and Eligibility Responsibilities:
Assists Compliance and Eligibility Services

Forms Administered:
Ph: (352) 372-9551 x340
Fax: (352) 333-2105
jstark@fhsaa.org
Assistant:
Janet Townsend Clerical Assistant Responsibilities:
Financial Reports

Forms Administered:
Ph: (352) 372-9551 x150
Fax: (352) 244-5054
jtownsend@fhsaa.org
Assistant:
Colette Walinski Executive Assistant Responsibilities:
Assists Asst. Executive Director for Athletic Services

Forms Administered:
Ph: (352) 372-9551 x300
Fax: (352) 244-5043
cwalinski@fhsaa.org
Assistant:
Sheryl Watson Fiscal Assistant Responsibilities:
Accounts Receivable
Billing Statements/Invoices

Forms Administered:
Ph: (352) 372-9551 x160
Fax: (352) 244-5054
swatson@fhsaa.org
Assistant: