HEADLINES

Competition at the 2015 Class 2A Boys Golf State Championships from the Mission Inn & Resort in Howie-in-the-Hills. Ponte Vedra wins the title with a four-stroke victory.

Riverview's Bailey Hertenstein pulls away for the individual title at the 2015 Class 4A Girls Cross Country State Championship, while St. Thomas Aquinas (Fort Lauderdale) ears its third team crown.

Washington (Miami) storms past Raines, 43-23, en route to a fourth straight Class 4A Football State Championship at the Citrus Bowl in Orlando in 2015.

Coral Springs Charter wins back-to-back titles after their 9-2 victory over Bayshore in the 2016 Softball Class 5A title game in Vero Beach.

Douglas (Parkland) defeated Columbus 3-0 to claim the first-ever 9A baseball state championship game at jetBlue Park in Fort Myers.

Miami Country Day now has a third consecutive Class 3A state title with a 76-46 win over University Christian at the 2016 state championships.

Bolles' (Jacksonville) walk-off squeeze play gave them a 1-0 (9 Inn.) victory over Monsignor Pace (Miami), along with a 2016 Class 5A state baseball championship.

Winter Park took home a 2016 Cheer State Championship in the Class 2A Medium Varsity Division at the USF Sun Dome in Tampa.

St. Thomas Aquinas (Fort Lauderdale) downed Viera, 45-10, at the Citrus Bowl in Orlando for the 2015 Class 7A Football State Championship.

Gaither (Tampa) captures the first baseball championship in school history after defeating Venice 2-1 in eight innings in Class 7A action at the 2016 state championships.

CALENDAR

Monday, January 16, 2017 - Saturday, January 21, 2017

Wednesday, January 18, 2017 - Saturday, January 21, 2017

Friday, January 20, 2017

Monday, January 23, 2017 - Saturday, January 28, 2017

Thursday, January 26, 2017

Saturday, January 28, 2017 - Sunday, January 29, 2017

Sunday, January 29, 2017 - Monday, January 30, 2017

Monday, January 30, 2017 - Saturday, February 4, 2017

Tuesday, January 31, 2017

Wednesday, February 1, 2017

Thursday, February 2, 2017

Friday, February 3, 2017 - Saturday, February 4, 2017