HEADLINES

South Dade (Homestead) shocked Apopka for a 41-28 win and the Class 8A football championship in 2013.

Once again Brandon wins the Class 2A wrestling team title, the 2014 crown is the school's 25th, and 14th in a row.

Miami Country Day earns its first girls basketball state crown with a 65-51 victory in the Class 3A title game.

Malone wins an amazing 14th state title, first since 1998, with a 78-61 over Hamilton County in 2014.

Southeast (Bradenton) was too much for Choctaw in the 2014 Class 5A finals for the school's first title in 24 years.

St. Thomas Aquinas (Fort Laud.) wins its second straight Class 7A crown with a 1-0 victory over Harmony in 2014.

New athletic directors and other administrators gather for a special session at the 2014 Section 2 Compliance Seminar held at Lake Minneola High School.

Am. Heritage (Plantation) earns its sixth state title with an amazing 11-10 come-from-behind win in the 5A final.

Monsignor Pace's Matt Kirkland scores a 10-5 decision to become the 2014 Class 1A 170-pound champ.

Gulliver Prep (Pinecrest) muscles past Bishop Moore 5-1 to bring home the boys soccer Class 2A crown.

CALENDAR

Monday, November 24, 2014 - Saturday, November 29, 2014

Wednesday, November 26, 2014 - Friday, November 28, 2014

Thursday, November 27, 2014

Thursday, December 4, 2014 - Saturday, December 6, 2014

Thursday, December 4, 2014

Friday, December 5, 2014 - Saturday, December 6, 2014

Tuesday, December 9, 2014

Wednesday, December 10, 2014