HEADLINES

With a proposal being considered in the Florida Senate, lawmakers are toying with the exploitation of high school athletes, which could lead to the demise of high school sports in our state. For more information regarding this legislative action and how it affects all FHSAA member schools and its student-athletes, click on the image.

Bay (Panama City) is crowned the 2015 Class 1A Competitive Cheerleading state champion in the medium varsity division.

Miami Christian took home its third-ever boys basketball title, its first since 2002, with a 71-44 victory over Agape in the 2015 Class 2A state championship.

Joel Lacy of Calvary Christian (Fort Lauderdale) took home top honors at the 2014 Class 2A Boys Cross Country Championships, while Trinity Prep (Winter Park) won its second straight team title.

Competition at the 2014 Class 1A Boys Swimming & Diving State Championship. Bolles took home its 27th consecutive state title.

Everyone is off and running at the 2014 Class 1A Girls Cross Country Championships. Holy Trinity (Melbourne) had no problems defending its state title, its eighth overall.

Coral Springs upends three-time champion Coral Glades in the Class 2A small non-tumbling division to bring home the 2015 crown.

Osceola's (Kissimmee) Fox Baldwin earns his fifth career state title at the 2015 FHSAA Wrestling State Championships at 170 pounds in Class 3A. South Dade (Homestead) took home its 10th team title.

A free throw with one second left gave Wellington its first-ever boys basketball state championship with a 57-56 victory over Hagerty in Class 8A.

Apopka made it back-to-back state crowns with a close 3-2 victory over Hagerty at the 2014 Boys Bowling State Championships from Orlando.

CALENDAR

Sunday, April 26, 2015 - Monday, April 27, 2015

Monday, April 27, 2015 - Wednesday, April 29, 2015

Thursday, April 30, 2015 - Saturday, May 2, 2015

Saturday, May 2, 2015 - Tuesday, May 5, 2015

Sunday, May 3, 2015 - Monday, May 4, 2015

Wednesday, May 6, 2015 - Saturday, May 9, 2015

Sunday, May 10, 2015