HEADLINES

Ozzy Lugo of South Dade gets the pin and a state title at 106 pounds at the 2014 Class 3A wrestling finals.

Competition in the clean & jerk at the 2014 FHSAA Boys Weightlifting Finals in Class 2A.

Competition at the 2014 FHSAA Track & Field Finals in the 2A girls pole vault.

Ransom Everglades (Miami) holds down crosstown rival Gulliver Prep 6-5 for the 2014 girls water polo crown.

New Smyrna Beach upends 25-time state champ Spruce Creek for the 2014 state title in boys weightlifting in 2A.

New athletic directors and other administrators gather for a special session at the 2014 Section 2 Compliance Seminar held at Lake Minneola High School.

Oviedo edges Bartow 55-52 for the 2014 Class 7A boys basketball championship, its first since 1992.

Berkeley Prep (Tampa) stopped Lyman's incredible unbeaten streak to steal the 2014 boys volleyball title.

Trinity Christian (Jacksonville) smothers Clearwater Central Catholic 34-7 to win the 2013 Class 3A football title.

Competition at the 2014 FHSAA Tennis Finals in girls 4A division 3 singles.

CALENDAR

Thursday, October 2, 2014

Thursday, October 2, 2014 - Saturday, October 4, 2014

Friday, October 3, 2014 - Saturday, October 4, 2014

Friday, October 3, 2014

Tuesday, October 7, 2014

Wednesday, October 8, 2014

Wednesday, October 8, 2014 - Friday, October 10, 2014

Tuesday, October 14, 2014 - Wednesday, October 15, 2014

Wednesday, October 15, 2014 - Friday, October 17, 2014

Thursday, October 16, 2014