HEADLINES

Steinbrenner (Lutz) outpaced the field en route to its first ever title at the 2016 Girls Class 4A Cross Country State Championship event. Baile Hertenstein of Riverview took home the individual title.

Mimi Chen finished with medalist honors, helping Lake Mary Prep claim its third consecutive team title at the 2016 Class 1A Girls Golf State Championships from the Mission Inn & Resort in Howie-in-the-Hills.

Circle Christian's (Orlando) Leanne Vastbinder claimed the individual competition title at the 2016 Florida High School Girls Bowling State Championships from Boardwalk Bowl in Orlando.

Fort Myers goes back-to-back with a 69-49 victory over Fort Walton Beach at the 2017 Class State Championship Event.

Chiefland runs past Wewahitchka 12-6 for its third consecutive Class 1A state softball championship in 2016.

First Academy (Orlando) upended Benjamin (Palm Beach Gardens) for the 4A Championship, claiming its first title in five years during the 2016 Girls Volleyball State Championships held in Ocala.

Winter Haven goes back to back after coming away with the Class 8A girls basketball title over South Broward (Hollywood) 72-65 during the 2017 state championships. They won the Class 7A title in 2016.

Seabreeze (Daytona Beach) claimed their third ever boys soccer title with a 2-0 triumph over Merritt Island at the 2017 Class 3A Boys Soccer State Championships held in DeLand.

Oxbridge Academy (West Palm Beach) claimed its first girls soccer title with a 3-2 victory over Montverde at the 2017 Class 2A Soccer State Championships held in DeLand.

Competition at the 2016 Class 1A Boys Golf State Championships from the Mission Inn & Resort in Howie-in-the-Hills. Windermere Prep edged out Lake Mary Prep en route to its first ever team title.

CALENDAR

Monday, March 27, 2017 - Wednesday, March 29, 2017

Monday, March 27, 2017 - Friday, March 31, 2017

Wednesday, March 29, 2017 - Saturday, April 1, 2017

Monday, April 3, 2017

Monday, April 3, 2017 - Friday, April 7, 2017

Tuesday, April 4, 2017

Wednesday, April 5, 2017

Thursday, April 6, 2017

Friday, April 7, 2017

Saturday, April 8, 2017

Monday, April 10, 2017 - Thursday, April 13, 2017

Monday, April 10, 2017 - Saturday, April 22, 2017