HEADLINES

John Carroll (Fort Pierce) claimed the school's second softball state championship with a 4-1 victory over Lakeland Christian in the 2017 Class 3A title game in Vero Beach.

A 2OT thriller saw Bishop Moore (Orlando) claim their first Girls Lacrosse State Championship over St. Thomas Aquinas (Fort Lauderdale) 13-12 during the 2017 event in Jupiter.

Ponte Vedra outpaced perennial powers American Heritage (Plantation) and Bishop Moore (Orlando) en route to the Class 2A Boys Golf State Championships from the Mission Inn & Resort. Stewart Slayden of Ponte Vedra also took home medalist honors for the event.

Bringing home their first-ever girls volleyball title, Christ's Church Academy (Jacksonville) defeated First Baptist (Naples) in the 2017 Class 3A Girls Volleyball State Championships held at UNF Arena in Jacksonville.

Venice earned its fifth Girls Volleyball State Championship by claiming the class 8A title over Leon (Tallahassee) during the championship event in Jacksonville.

Plant (Tampa) defeats the defending champion Seminole Ridge (Loxahatchee) 19-6 in the 2A final to claim its first Flag Football State Championship.

Competition at the 2017 Girls Track & Field State Championships from IMG Academy. Miami Southridge, Miami Northwestern, Bolles (Jacksonville), and Oak Hall (Gainesville) each claimed a State Championship in their respective class.

Olympia (Orlando) avenged a runner-up finish from the previous year and took down Gulliver Prep (Miami) 7-4 to claim the 2017 Girls Water Polo State Championship.

Circle Christian (Orlando) claimed its second ever girls cross country team championship with the 2017 Class 1A crown. Grace Blair of Oak Hall (Gainesville) claimed the top individual honor for the second consecutive year during the event held at Apalachee Regional Park in Tallahassee.

Competition during the 2017 Florida High School Swimming & Diving State Championships at Sailfish Splashpark Aquatics Athletics Center in Stuart.

CALENDAR

Tuesday, April 24, 2018 - Thursday, April 26, 2018

Sunday, April 29, 2018 - Monday, April 30, 2018

Wednesday, May 2, 2018

Friday, May 4, 2018

Friday, May 4, 2018 - Monday, May 7, 2018

Saturday, May 5, 2018 - Sunday, May 6, 2018

Monday, May 7, 2018

Wednesday, May 9, 2018

Thursday, May 10, 2018 - Saturday, May 12, 2018