HEADLINES

Dillard (Fort Lauderdale) captured the 2016 Class 6A boys basketball state title with a 66-55 victory over Largo in the championship game.

Boca Raton defeated Oviedo to claim the first ever FHSAA Class 9A Girls Volleyball State Championship during the 2016 event at West Port High School in Ocala.

Competition in the bench press from the 2016 Florida High School Boys Weightlifting State Championships in Kissimmee. Choctawhatchee (Fort Walton Beach) and Spruce Creek (Port Orange) shared the overall Class 2A team title.

Trinity Christian (Lake Worth) defeated their their foes from Christ's Church (Jacksonville) 12-1 in the 2016 Class 2A title game at jetBlue Park in Fort Myers.

Competition in the 100M hurdles at the 2016 Girls Track & Field State Championships from IMG Academy. Bolles (Jacksonville) took home the team title in Class 2A.

Poinciana (Kissimmee) out shot Bishop Kenny 66-42 en route to the 2016 Class 5A state championship at the Lakeland Center.

Ransom Everglades (Miami) once again comes out on top in girls water polo, claiming the 2016 title 9-6 over Olympia (Orlando) for the school's seventh championship in eight years.

After a runner-up finish last year, American Heritage (Plantation) upends Arnold (Panama City Beach) 1-0 in the 2016 Class 6A title game at the Softball State Championships taking place at the Historic Dodgertown in Vero Beach.

Archbishop McCarthy (Southwest Ranches) goes back to back as they captured the 2016 Class 2A Girls Golf State Championships from Mission Inn & Resort. Kendall Griffin (Sebring) claimed individual medalist honors.

River Ridge (New Port Richey) goes back to back, claiming the Class 1A Girls Weightlifting State Championship during the 2017 event held at Belleview High School.

CALENDAR

Friday, March 17, 2017 - Saturday, March 25, 2017

Monday, March 27, 2017

Monday, March 27, 2017 - Wednesday, March 29, 2017

Monday, March 27, 2017 - Friday, March 31, 2017

Wednesday, March 29, 2017 - Saturday, April 1, 2017

Monday, April 3, 2017 - Friday, April 7, 2017

Monday, April 3, 2017

Tuesday, April 4, 2017

Wednesday, April 5, 2017

Thursday, April 6, 2017

Friday, April 7, 2017