HEADLINES

Members of the 2017-18 Student Athletic Advisory Committee during their October scheduled meeting. Click on the image to find out more about this year's group.

FAMU (Tallahassee) made it five titles in six years with a 46-37 victory over Carrollwood (Tampa) at the 2017 Class 3A girls basketball state championships.

Trinity Christian (Jacksonville) upended Chaminade-Madonna (Hollywood) 24-13 to earn the 2016 Class 3A Football State Championship at Camping World Stadium in Orlando.

Apopka made it four boys bowling state championships in a row with a 2016 victory over University from Boardwalk Bowl in Orlando.

Lake Highland Prep (Orlando) made it five team titles in six years by claiming the 2017 Class 1A Wrestling State Championship at the event in Kissimmee.

Competition at the 2016 Class 1A Boys Golf State Championships from the Mission Inn & Resort in Howie-in-the-Hills. Windermere Prep edged out Lake Mary Prep en route to its first ever team title.

Plant (Tampa) defeats the defending champion Seminole Ridge (Loxahatchee) 19-6 in the 2A final to claim its first Flag Football State Championship.

University Christian (Jacksonville) defeated Champagnat (Hialeah) 24-8 to claim the 2A State Championship during the 2016 event at Camping World Stadium in Orlando.

Bishop Moore (Orlando) brought home the crown in Class 6A for the fifth time in program history during the 2016 Girls Volleyball State Championships at West Port High School in Ocala.

Competition during the 2017 Competitive Cheerleading State Championships held at Exactech Arena in Gainesville.

CALENDAR

Monday, October 16, 2017 - Saturday, October 21, 2017

Saturday, October 21, 2017

Monday, October 23, 2017 - Wednesday, October 25, 2017

Wednesday, October 25, 2017

Thursday, October 26, 2017

Saturday, October 28, 2017

Monday, October 30, 2017 - Saturday, November 4, 2017

Tuesday, October 31, 2017 - Wednesday, November 1, 2017

Wednesday, November 1, 2017 - Thursday, November 2, 2017

Wednesday, November 1, 2017 - Saturday, November 4, 2017

Wednesday, November 1, 2017

Saturday, November 4, 2017