HEADLINES

Coral Springs held on late to defeat Riverview (Sarasota) 61-57 in the 8A title game of the 2016 State Championship Event held in Lakeland.

Bringing home the school's first-ever softball title, Gainesville defeated Lake Region (Eagle Lake) 1-0 in the 2016 Class 7A championships from Historic Dodgertown in Vero Beach.

Douglas (Parkland) defeated Columbus 3-0 to claim the first-ever 9A baseball state championship game at jetBlue Park in Fort Myers.

Competition at the 2016 Boys Class 4A Track & Field State Championships from IMG Academy in Bradenton. Lyman (Longwood) narrowly grabbed the title by a 2 point margin (37-35) over St. Thomas Aquinas.

Mimi Chen finished with medalist honors, helping Lake Mary Prep claim its third consecutive team title at the 2016 Class 1A Girls Golf State Championships from the Mission Inn & Resort in Howie-in-the-Hills.

After 27 consecutive tournament appearances, St. Thomas Aquinas (Fort Lauderdale) earned its 13th Girls Volleyball State Championship by claiming the class 8A title during the event at West Port High School in Ocala.

Competition in the 100M hurdles at the 2016 Girls Track & Field State Championships from IMG Academy. Bolles (Jacksonville) took home the team title in Class 2A.

Westminster Christian (Miami) defeated Lake Highland Prep (Orlando) in a five-set match to claim the 2016 Class 5A Girls Volleyball State Championship during the event in Ocala.

Competition at the 2016 Girls Track & Field State Championships from IMG Academy. Lakewood Ranch (Bradenton) took home the Class 4A team title.

Maclay (Tallahassee) breaks through for its first-ever boys soccer title with a 2-1 victory over Lakeland Christian at the 2017 Class 1A Boys Soccer State Championships.

CALENDAR

Monday, March 27, 2017 - Wednesday, March 29, 2017

Monday, March 27, 2017 - Friday, March 31, 2017

Wednesday, March 29, 2017 - Saturday, April 1, 2017

Monday, April 3, 2017

Monday, April 3, 2017 - Friday, April 7, 2017

Tuesday, April 4, 2017

Wednesday, April 5, 2017

Thursday, April 6, 2017

Friday, April 7, 2017

Saturday, April 8, 2017

Monday, April 10, 2017 - Thursday, April 13, 2017

Monday, April 10, 2017 - Saturday, April 22, 2017