HEADLINES

With a proposal being considered in the Florida Senate, lawmakers are toying with the exploitation of high school athletes, which could lead to the demise of high school sports in our state. For more information regarding this legislative action and how it affects all FHSAA member schools and its student-athletes, click on the image.

Competitors heading toward the back stretch at the 2014 Class 3A Girls Cross Country Championships. Creekside (St. Johns) ran away from the competition for the school's first crown.

Dillard (Fort Lauderdale) once again proves its the best in Class 5A by beating Paxon 51-35 at the 2015 state championships for the school's ninth title, and fifth in six years.

Miami Norland overcame a second half rally to defeat Gainesville 53-46 and capture the 2015 Class 6A boys basketball state title.

Competition at the 2014 Class 4A Girls Swimming & Diving State Championship.

St. Thomas Aquinas (Fort Lauderdale) rolls to an impressive 31-0 victory over Osceola (Kissimmee) at the 2014 Class 7A Football State Championships, and now is second all time with eight titles.

Titusville used a strong showing at the 2014 Girls Bowling State Championships in Orlando to capture the school's first-ever crown.

Lyman (Longwood) edged Coral Reef 118-123 to capture the 2014 Class 4A boys cross country title, its first in school history.

Hagerty's stunning 90.75-point performance gives the school a 2015 Class 2A state title in the competitive cheerleading large varsity division.

Competition at the 2014 Class 1A Girls Golf State Championships from the Mission Inn and Resort (El Campeon course) in Howey-in-the-Hills.

CALENDAR

Saturday, April 25, 2015 - Sunday, April 26, 2015

Sunday, April 26, 2015 - Monday, April 27, 2015

Monday, April 27, 2015 - Wednesday, April 29, 2015

Thursday, April 30, 2015 - Saturday, May 2, 2015

Saturday, May 2, 2015 - Tuesday, May 5, 2015

Sunday, May 3, 2015 - Monday, May 4, 2015

Wednesday, May 6, 2015 - Saturday, May 9, 2015

Sunday, May 10, 2015