HEADLINES

George Steinbrenner (Lutz) stormed back late to capture the Class 8A crown at the 2016 state baseball championships in Fort Myers.

Bishop Moore (Orlando) brought home the crown in Class 6A for the fifth time in program history during the 2016 Girls Volleyball State Championships at West Port High School in Ocala.

West Shore (Melbourne) defeated Berkeley Prep (Tampa) 1-0 to claim their second boys soccer title in school history at the Class 2A 2017 Boys Soccer State Championships in DeLand.

Competition at the 2016 Class 1A Boys Golf State Championships from the Mission Inn & Resort in Howie-in-the-Hills. Windermere Prep edged out Lake Mary Prep en route to its first ever team title.

At the 2017 State Championship Event in Gainesville, Dillard (Fort Lauderdale) elevated to a 86.10 final score to claim the title in the 2A Large Non-Tumbling Division.

Fort Myers goes back-to-back with a 69-49 victory over Fort Walton Beach at the 2017 Class State Championship Event.

Circle Christian's (Orlando) Leanne Vastbinder claimed the individual competition title at the 2016 Florida High School Girls Bowling State Championships from Boardwalk Bowl in Orlando.

Bishop Moore's (Orlando) Daniel Bolan took down a two-time state champion on his way to the 2016 individual title for boys bowling at Boardwalk Bowl in Orlando.

Oak Hall (Gainesville) captured the 2016 Class 1A Girls Track & Field State Championship by scoring 93 team points at IMG Academy in Bradenton.

Douglas (Parkland) defeated Columbus 3-0 to claim the first-ever 9A baseball state championship game at jetBlue Park in Fort Myers.

CALENDAR

Monday, March 27, 2017 - Wednesday, March 29, 2017

Monday, March 27, 2017 - Friday, March 31, 2017

Wednesday, March 29, 2017 - Saturday, April 1, 2017

Monday, April 3, 2017

Monday, April 3, 2017 - Friday, April 7, 2017

Tuesday, April 4, 2017

Wednesday, April 5, 2017

Thursday, April 6, 2017

Friday, April 7, 2017

Saturday, April 8, 2017

Monday, April 10, 2017 - Thursday, April 13, 2017

Monday, April 10, 2017 - Saturday, April 22, 2017